event pic

Escape. Create. Celebrate.

Be part of the ultimate quilting adventure in Madison, one of the nation’s most popular cities and a great place to enjoy the beginnings of autumn in the Midwest. Located among beautiful lakes and parks, the city offers unparalleled shopping, dining and recreational opportunities, and the perfect getaway for quilting enthusiasts—The Great Wisconsin Quilt Show 2020, Sept. 10-12. Whether a seasoned quilter, a novice or just curious to learn more about quilting, all quilting buffs will thoroughly enjoy this opportunity to learn, laugh and draw inspiration from quilting masters who will share their ideas and expertise. Presented by PBS Wisconsin and Nancy Zieman Productions, The Great Wisconsin Quilt Show is designed to capture and revitalize the creative quilting spirit.

Read about the 2019 Show Highlights

horizontal line

Quilt Exhibit

Quilt Contest Exhibit

Enjoy the juried and judged Quilt Contest exhibit. View award-winning quilts made by local and national quilters.

Special Quilt Exhibit

Stroll through the beautiful exhibits of quilts on loan from groups across the country. Entrance to all quilt exhibits is included in admission.

event pic



event pic

Stage Presentations

Join us for a 30–45 minute stage presentation. Learn how to use the latest tools and quilting notions. Stage presentations take place in the vendor mall and are included in admission. There are 26 presentations from which to choose.


Community Service Project

Quilt to Give, 9 a.m.–3 p.m. daily in the Atrium

Last year at The Great Wisconsin Quilt Show, 14 bed-size quilts were generously donated to the Quilt to Give community service project. Plus an additional 15 quilts were stitched and completed by attendees at the event. All of these quilts were donated to Enchanted Makeovers and Domestic Abuse Intervention Services (DAIS). Baby Lock will again sponsor Quilt to Give in the atrium. Here are three ways you can participate: 1—Plan a 1/2-hour or more of time to sit, sew and give. 2—Donate fabric in bright colors (1/4 yds. or more)—fabric coordinates are welcome. 3—Donate a new bed quilt. Want to review the quilting process ahead of time, or see what type of fabrics to donate? Go to nancyzieman.com/blog and click on the "Quilt to Give" tab. You'll see the process in 10 easy steps.

event pic



event pic

Quilt Appraisals

by Carol Butzke and Carol Elmore

9 a.m.–5 p.m. daily at The Great Wisconsin Quilt Show, by appointment only

Quilt appraisals are a great way to insure against loss or damage and provide a written record that determines your quilt's fair market value.

For $50, you'll receive a professionally written document for each quilt appraised. An appraisal takes approximately 30 minutes, and information is held in trust between you and the appraiser. Admission ticket must be purchased separately.

Carol Butzke and Carol Elmore are certified by the American Quilter's Society and are members of the Professional Association of Appraisers - Quilted Textiles.



Nancy Zieman Productions

Nancy Zieman was a businesswoman, author, pattern designer, home economist and national sewing authority. She was also the host and executive producer of public television’s longest-airing sewing program, Sewing With Nancy, until her passing in November 2017. The series, co-produced and presented by Wisconsin Public Television, continues to be broadcast on public television stations across the United States and Canada. In each program, Zieman focuses on giving step-by-step instructions and techniques in sewing, quilting and decorating.

Today, the NZP Team is honored to carry on Nancy’s legacy and love of sewing and quilting through sharing Nancy’s time-saving sewing techniques at the Nancy Zieman Productions BLOG, developing sewing notions for Clover Needlecraft, Inc., fashion garment patterns for The McCall Pattern Company, fabric collections for Penny Rose Fabrics—a division of Riley Blake Designs, creating quilt patterns for QuiltWoman, and co-managing The Great Wisconsin Quilt Show with Wisconsin Public Television.

Nancy Zieman Logo

PBS Wisconsin

PBS Wisconsin, co-producer and presenter of Sewing With Nancy, has produced three highly acclaimed quilt programs for national public television broadcast. America Quilts shows the beauty and inspiration of America’s quilts including the stirring stories from those working to preserve the art and history of American Quilts. A Century of Quilts: America in Cloth celebrates the art of quilting by featuring selections from the best 100 American quilts of the 20th century, the stories behind their creation and the quilters as they work. The Art of Quilting is a journey of color and inspiration, a visual feast of imagination and expression with highlights from Quilt National, Art Quilts Philadelphia and profiles of the Chicago School of Fusing members.
PBS Wisconsin Logo


2019 Vendor Listing

Organization City State Web Site
1 Source Publications Inc. Canton GA www.1sourcepubs.com
108" Quilt Backings Maple Grove MN www.108quiltbackings.com
A-1 Quilting Machines Inc. Springfield MO www.800longarm.com
All About Color Quilting Prior Lake MN www.allaboutcolorquilting.com
All Hands Around Quilt Shop LLC Waukesha WI www.ahaquilts.com
Ana's Sewing Studio Appleton WI www.anasewstudio.com
Apliquick Girona Spain www.apliquick.com
Appliqué After Hours Des Moines IA www.appliqueafterhours.com
Ardyth's Sew-N-Vac/Janome Baraboo WI www.janome.com
Armadillo Alley Quilts Center Point TX
At the Heart of Quilting - Gammill Beloit WI www.heartofquilting.com
Atelier D'Isabelle Saint Jean de Liversay France www.atelier-isabelle.com
Baby Lock/M&R Sewing Fenton MO www.babylock.com
Back Door Quilts Greenwood IN www.backdoorquilts.com
Barbara's Antique Button & SteamPunk Jewelry Kingwood TX www.Barbarasbuttons.Etsy.com
Bent Needle Quilting Knoxville IL www.facebook.com/Bent-Needle-Quilting-and-Embroidery
BERNINA of America/Bigsby’s Sewing Center Elm Grove WI www.bernina.com
BERNINA of America/Linda Z's Arlington Heights IL www.lindazs.com
Block Party Studios Corp. Nevada IA www.blockpartystudios.com
Bloomin' Minds Council Bluffs IA www.bloominminds.com
Blue Bar Quilts Inc. Middleton WI www.bluebarquilts.com
BOHIN France Saint Sulpice Sur Risle Orne, France https://bohin.fr
Buit Mobility Solutions LLC Madison WI www.buitmobility.com
Calico Patch Designs Morehead KY www.calicopatchdesigns.com
Charming Affair, A Eugene OR
Cherrywood Hand-Dyed Fabrics Baxter MN www.cherrywoodfabrics.com
Cindy Lou's Gifts & Quilt Shop Chariton IA
Classy American Design Walls Lincoln CA www.classyamericandesignwalls.com
Claude's Country Threads Stover MO
Cottage Rose - Pattern Originals Marion IA www.cottagerosequiltshop.com
Cotton Cuts LLC Chesterfield MO www.cottoncuts.com
Country Keepsakes Rome PA www.countrykeepsakesonline.com
CraftOptics Madison WI www.craftoptics.com
Crimson Tate Indianapolis IN www.crimsontate.com
Dane County Library Service Madison WI www.dcls.info
Day in the Country, A Stoughton WI www.daycountrygifts.com
Deb Tucker's Studio 180 Design Antioch IL www.studio180design.net
Different Box of Crayons, A Glen Ellyn IL www.adifferentboxofcrayons.com
Downtown Madison Information Ambassadors Madison WI http://visitdowntownmadison.com
Easy Piecing Brooklyn NY www.easypiecing.com
Eddycrest Sewing Furniture Woodstock Ontario, Canada www.eddycrest.com
Eurosteam Iron/Redfern Ent. Inc. Las Vegas NV www.redfernent.com
Expressions in Thread LeClaire, IA NV www.expressionsinthreads.com
Fabric Café Tyler TX www.fabriccafe.com
Fabric Creations Irondale MO www.fabric-creations.com
Fabric Peddlers Eddyville KY www.fabricpeddlers.biz
Fabric 2 Go Coralville IA www.fabric2go.com
Fabrications by Doris Dyersville IA www.fabricationsbydoris.com
Farmland Quilting Smithboro IL www.farmlandquilting.com
Farrell's Country Stitchin Cambridge Springs PA www.stores.cscountrystitchin.com
Follow That Thread Hudson MA www.followthatthread.com
From my heart to your hands South Haven MN www.frommyhearttoyourhands.com
Frond Design Studios Cedar Rapids IA www.fronddesignstudios.com
Front Porch Quilt Shop Walker MN www.frontporchquiltshop.com/
FullLineStencil.com by Hancy Creations Walker MN www.fulllinestencil.com
G&P Trading Westminster CO
Granny's Legacy Patterns, LLC Albert Lea MN www.grannyslegacypatterns.com
Graphic Impressions Nicholasville KY www.uquilt.com
Great Lakes Professional Machine Quilters Association (GLPMQA) Platteville WI www.glpmqa.com
Gruber's Quilt Shop Waite Park MN www.grubersquiltshop.com
Handi Quilter/Quilting Connection LLC, The Elkhorn WI www.longarmconnection.com
Handloom Batik Hudson NY www.handloombatik.com
Hannah's Quilts Choudrant LA www.hannahsquilts.com
Heart Creek Farm Creations Scottsburg IN www.shop.heartcreekfarmcreations.com
Heirloom Quilting Designs Sun Prairie WI www.heirloomquiltingdesigns.com
Hingeley Road Quilting Floodwood MN www.hingeleyroadquilting.com
Holly & Ivy LLC Ripon WI www.hollyandivyonline.com
Hope 2 Others International Sun Prairie WI www.bringinghope2others.com
HT Quilt Hangers Ramsey MN https://www.etsy.com/shop/HTQuiltHangers
Ilene Bartos Designs Urbandale IA www.ilenebartos.com
Innova/Country Loft Quilt & Design Forest Lake MN www.countryloftquilt.com
J.J. Stitches Sun Prairie WI www.jjstitches.com
Jerry's Sewing & Vacuum/Brother Janesville WI www.jerryssews.com
JUKI America Doral FL www.jukiquilting.com
Kai Scissors Puyallup WA www.kaiscissors.com
Kathy Quilts! Brigham City UT www.kathyquilts.com
Keepsake Quilting Center Harbor NH www.keepsakequilting.com
King's Treasures Lisbon ME www.kingstreasureswebstore.com
Kits by Carla Monkton VT www.kitsbycarla.com
Laura Murray Designs Minneapolis MN www.lauramurraydesigns.com
Liberty Homestead Kingsville MO www.libertyhomestead.com
Lighthouse Quilters Guild Racine WI www.lighthousequiltersguild.com
Little Quilt Company West Bend WI www.littlequiltcompany.com
Lucy in the Sky Quilts Kalamazoo MI www.etsy.com/shop/lucyintheskyquilts
Mad City Quilt Guild Madison WI www.madcityquilters.org
Madeline Island School of the Arts LaPointe WI www.madelineschool.com
Madison Chapter, American Sewing Guild Madison WI www.asg.org
Magnificent Quilting Company Livingston TX www.magnificentquilt.com
Martelli Enterprises Pensacola FL www.martellinotions.com
Mary Flanagan Woolens Pickett WI www.mfwoolens.com
Material Girl Grand Island NE www.materialgirlfabrics.com
Me & My Stitches Lockridge IA www.meandmystitches.com
Mill House Quilts Waunakee WI www.millhousequilts.com
Missouri Star Quilt Company Hamilton MO www.missouriquiltco.com
Modern Quilt Studio Oak Park IL www.modernquiltstudio.com
Morgan Quality Products LLC Chanhassen MN www.nosliphoops.com
My Material Matters Quilt Shop Thiensville WI www.mymaterialmatters.com
Nancy's Notions Beaver Dam WI www.nancysnotions.com
Nine Patch Fabrics Oak Hill VA www.ninepatchfabrics.com
Nolting Longarm/IntelliQuilter/Patterman La Moille IL www.cousinsquilting.com
Nonnie's Attic Fabric Shop Pekin IL www.facebook.com/Nonnies-Attic-Fabric-Shop-301889859837218
Notions You Need Woodland Hills CA www.thethreaddirector.com
Off the Rails Quilting Bondurant IA www.offtherailsquilting.com
Off the Wall Quilt LLC Deltona FL www.offthewallquilt.com
OLFA/Charlie's EZ Mat Cuts Sunset Hills MO www.olfadeals.com
Pfaff/The Electric Needle Madison WI www.electric-needle.com
Pieceful Gathering Quilt Shop Fox River Grove IL www.piecefulgathering.com
Pineapple Fabrics Archdale NC www.pineapplefabrics.com
Pins & Pieces Quilt Shop Darlington WI www.pinsandpiecesquiltshop.com
Pinwheels Hurleyville NY www.pinwheels.com
Primitive Gatherings Menasha WI www.primitivegatherings.us
Primrose Lane Black Mountain NC www.primroselane.com
Project Linus - Madison Chapter Cross Plains WI www.projectlinusmadison.org
Project Lydia Lawrence KS www.projectlydia.org
Purely Gates Embroidery Missouri City TX www.purelygatesdigital.com
Purple Pineapple Studio Belleville WI www.purplepineapplestudio.com
Quilt Barn Studio - APQS Wisconsin Janesville WI www.quiltbarnstudio.com
Quilt Kits & Beyond LLC Marshfield WI www.quiltkitsandbeyond.com
Quilt Merchant, The Winfield IL www.thequiltmerchant.com
Quilt n Cross Crookston MN
Quilt Tapestry Studio Brooklyn Park MN www.qtstudio.com
Quilted in Clay Alvarado MN www.quiltedinclay.com
Quilter's Clinic Fife Lake MI www.quiltersclinic.com
Quilter's Destination Arlington Heights IL www.quiltersdestination.com
Quilter's General Store Rockford IL www.quiltersgeneralstore.com
Quilter's Harvest Lafayette IN www.quiltersharvest.com
Quilter's Haven Ltd. Menominee MI www.quiltershavenltd.net
Quilters Paradise Mt. Pleasant IA www.quiltersparadisequiltshop.com
Quilter's Rule International LLC Waterford WI www.quiltersrule.com
Quilters Treasure Rindge NH www.quilterstreasure.com
Quilting in the Valley La Salle IL www.quiltinginthevalley.com
Quilts of Valor - Wisconsin Platteville WI www.qovf.org/
Quintessential Quilts/Husqvarna Viking Reedsburg WI www.qquilts.com
Rachel's of Greenfield Lancaster PA www.rachelsofgreenfield.com
RagSpun Studio LLC Brandon WI www.ragspun.com
Rainbows & Calico Things Williamsburg IA www.rainbowsandcalicothings.com
Red Button Quilt Co. Bemidji MN www.redbuttonquiltco.com
Rhinestone Genie Traverse City MI www.rhinestonegenie.com
Rita's Racques Minneapolis MN www.rrrulerrack.com
Rivers Edge Carlyle IL www.riversedgefabrics.com
River's Edge Antiques & Quilt Loft Bulter MO www.shopriversedge.com
Rocking Chair Quilts Hayward WI www.rcquilts.com
Rosie Girl Quilting Minneapolis MN www.rosiegirlquilting.com
Saw Dust Co. Nashville TN www.ShakerSawDust.com.com
Sawyer Creek Artistry Columbia MO www.sawyercreekartistry.com
Sew Cherished Branson MO www.sewcherished.com
Sew 'n Save of Racine/Elna Racine WI www.new.elna.com
Sew Smart Wausau WI www.sewsmartonline.com
Sew Very Smooth Herriman UT www.sewverysmooth.com
SewBatik Mayville ND www.sewbatik.com
Sewing Machine Project, The Monona WI www.thesewingmachineproject.org
SewQuiltCraft.com St. Michael MN www.sewquiltcraft.com
Shades of the Past Quilt Shop Clara City MN www.shadesofpast.com
Siesta Silver Jewelry Vicksburg MI www.siestasilverjewelry.com
Snuggles Quilts Osage IA www.snugglesquilts.com
Stencil Company, The Natrona Heights PA www.quiltingstencils.com
Stitch on Lawrence KS www.stitchon.com
Stitching on State Hampshire IL www.stitchingonstate.com
Studio R Quilts Madison WI www.studiorquilts.com
Sue Heinz-Kismet Quilting LLC White Bear Lake MN www.sueheinz.com
Sue's Fabric World Fishkill NY
Sulky of America Inc. Kennesaw GA www.sulky.com
Superior Threads St. George UT www.superiorthreads.com
Sweetwater Cotton Shoppe Paynesville MN www.sweetwatercottonshoppe.com
Thimbles for You Fairfield IA www.Thimblesforyou.com
Thread Cutterz Angleton TX www.threadcutterz.com
Tracey's Tables Stratford WI www.traceystables.com
Trims On Wheels Hillsdale WY www.trimsonwheels.com
TSC Designs Houston TX www.teacherstamp.com
Turtle Hand Batik Grapevine TX www.turtlehand.com
Tutto Luggage/Mascot Metropolitan Inc. South San Francisco CA www.tutto.com
Twin Turtle Quilts Clinton WI www.twinturtlequilts.com
Uniquely Yours Quilt Shop Orangeville IL www.uniquelyyoursquilting.com
UnSpooled Madison WI www.unspooledwi.com
Val in Stitches Racine WI www.valbags.com
Very Special Collection, A Yorktown VA www.averyspecialcollection.com
ViviLux LED Lights Safety Harbor FL www.ViviLuxUSA.com
Vogue Fabrics Evanston IL www.voguefabricsstore.com
Whole Country Caboodle, The Nashua IA www.thewholecountrycaboodle.com
Wingspan Crafts Raymond ME www.wingspancrafts.com
Wisconsin Museum of Quilts & Fiber Arts Cedarburg WI www.wiquiltmuseum.com
Wood Valley Designs Indianapolis IN www.woodvalleydesigns.com
WoodenScenes Grafton WI www.facebook.com/woodenscenes
Woolen Needle, The Williamsburg IA www.thewoolenneedle.com
Woolsocks & Hollyhocks Princeton MN www.woolsocksandhollyhocks.com
Yellow Creek Quilt Designs Pearl City IL www.yellowcreekquiltdesigns.com
Zirkel Magnetic Organizer Phoenix AZ www.zirkelmag.net